Merge Request Settings

July 1, 2017

You can adjust the status merge requests for your project to match your project's needs.  To edit the status types, navigate to the Project Settings page and click the settings button next to the Merge Requests module.

Merge Request Status

These communicate the progress of the request to your project's members.  When creating a new merge request, all requests will be set to the default status until changed by a project member who can edit the request.  The default status is also the default filter when viewing merge requests.

By default, the following settings are configured:

Default Status: Open

Status Types: Open, Closed